Moderator: longfxukxnhair

StephenRutledge
< 300 Posts
< 300 Posts
Has Liked: 0
Been liked: 0

VM & friends :)

Postby StephenRutledge » 24 Sep 2008, 19:19

Hi guys... newbie here... I've linked some pics of my new toy and other gadgets I've collected over the years.
I'm loving the tones from the VM - what a great amp - makes me want to get back into a band and start gigging again.
I've played guitar for about 26 years... was gigging in various bands and some studio work over the years... now I'm married with 2 young daughters and pay the bills as a graphic designer... sheesh... so much for being a millionaire rock star lol!
A big thankyou to Steve Dawson for helping solve a minor issue I had with the VM and for his prompt response... legend!
Top forum guys - I've enjoyed the read - the information is great.
caio Steve R

http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?p ... 1050433857
http://www.new.facebook.com/photo.php?p ... 1050433857

A short clip of me shredding with my Tom Anderson guitar... through another amp... looking forward to posting a VM clip :)

SteveD
Knighted
Knighted
Has Liked: 936 times
Been liked: 930 times

Postby SteveD » 25 Sep 2008, 00:39

Hi Stephen and welcome. :)

Been practicing huh! :) :wink:

I'm glad you're getting on well with the new amp and looking forward to your participation in this great forum.

slowpokerhino
Knighted
Knighted
Has Liked: 30 times
Been liked: 30 times

Postby slowpokerhino » 25 Sep 2008, 16:28

Welcome Stephen.

lowenzz
Gold Member
Gold Member
Been liked: 2 times

Postby lowenzz » 26 Sep 2008, 20:32

welcome. I so remember drooling over those SRD distortion generators way back, hows it sound with the VM ?
"Just got paid today, Got me a pocket full of change",Rev BFG

Marshall VM2266 Head
425B cab G12C's

StephenRutledge
< 300 Posts
< 300 Posts
Been liked: 0

Postby StephenRutledge » 27 Sep 2008, 00:53