Moderator: longfxukxnhair

bluesbrother
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
Has Liked: 3 times
Been liked: 17 times

three mixer questions

Postby bluesbrother » 01 Nov 2008, 11:56

I use this>>>guitar>modeling pedal>mixer>headphones.
I connected a cdplayer to cd input(red/white) and play a backing track together with
my guitar sound.
REALLY COOL FOR LATE AT NIGHT
I am really new to this stuff so my question is if i want to record all this on a cd?recorder(guitar+backing track)
i do not have a recorder yet thats why i have 3 questions
a. is this possibel?
b. how to connect?( cd output or main out L +R (these are 1/4'' Jack plugs and will not fit cd? recorder
c.what would be a good recorder?

I do not know if this is normal but when i play lots of backing tracks i can improvise for hours without
thinking about it??? When i play without other music i have to know upfront what i am going to play ...??
other wise no new things.I do not know any guitarist to ask if this is normal...
epiphone les paul standard 1959 limited edition .
epiphone BB King Lucille
Orange Crush 35 RT
boss e-band JS-8 ( 32 GB for backing tracks)
beyer dynamic DT 880 Pro headphones.

teddy07x
<200 Posts
<200 Posts
Has Liked: 0
Been liked: 0

Postby teddy07x » 01 Nov 2008, 19:09

Yamhaha N12 or smaller.... most bang for the buck! no questions axed...

good preamps, comes with basic Cubase, automated to the bone for what u need it to do...
And it's great.
I wouldn't say soon is the word. Axl Rose

"When asked about his son’s failures, the elder Bush said, “You can go back to your, what do you call it, your Google, and you figure out all that." G.H.W Bush

DeanM
Irish Rocker
Irish Rocker
Been liked: 4 times

Postby DeanM » 01 Nov 2008, 19:19