Moderator: longfxukxnhair

dos
<200 Posts
<200 Posts
Has Liked: 0
Been liked: 1 time

Easy to Use DAW Recommendations Anyone?

Postby dos » 31 May 2010, 08:05

I have had Cubase Studio for a few years, but I find the interface complex and confusing. I run a software company for a living, so I probably should learn to master it, but I don't have the patience or time.

I had a Mac with Garageband for a short while and it was just perfect, but the Mac is gone. Looking for something really easy to use to build/use loops, add some bass and keys and then record guitar on top.

Anyone have any recommendations, it would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

surfnorthwest
El Jefe
El Jefe
Has Liked: 4353 times
Been liked: 7813 times

Re: Easy to Use DAW Recommendations Anyone?

Postby surfnorthwest » 31 May 2010, 08:29

Becasue there is so much you can do with the DAW today that is why they all seem so confusing. Pick one of the industry standards from Pro Tools, SONAR, or Cubebase and stick with it. I can navigate SONAR 8.5 with ease but I have been using it since Version 3. If I were to switch there would be a learning curve again that I want nothing to do with.

Really if you want something simple without all the bells try Cakewalks Guitar Tracks Pro. After you master it move up the food chain to Cakewalks SONAR. Also SONAR has a fantastic forum for supprt for all their products which is a BIF plus in my book.

http://forum.cakewalk.com/default.aspx

http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/pr ... =362657435
My Gear
Surf's Jukebox

'When I Don't Have Anything Interesting to Play, I just Play Fast' But then who wants to hear 64 bars full of 32nd-notes except the douche-bag blowing them from the stage.

dos
<200 Posts
<200 Posts
Has Liked: 0
Been liked: 1 time

Postby dos » 31 May 2010, 14:19