Moderator: longfxukxnhair

surfnorthwest
El Jefe
El Jefe
Has Liked: 4353 times
Been liked: 7813 times

Initial JMD 100 thoughts and impressions

Postby surfnorthwest » 24 Feb 2010, 20:08

I have been playing for like 35 years, I have owned many amps. Through the years I have been able to buy what I need and always willing to try something new. The best rig I have ever owned was the one I gigged with years ago which was a JMP-1 going through two Marshall 9100s and a some rack effects.

I wasn't until some years later that I played the VM by chance and took it home with me the same day. You know when you have found a amp that can deliver.

I also wonder how Steve feels when people slam his amps or design, I used to think "man you got to have some big shoulders to listen to this shit" today I have a different opinion. I think Steve knows two things, the real sales numbers and how good his amps sound. If I were Steve I wouldn't give two squirts of piss about what people said negatively about the new JDM series, I know now what he knows. This amp could be the best all in one tone machine ever to hit the market. Steve you have hit a frickin’ homerun with the JMD 100. Congratulations to you sir and thank you for building a amp I am proud to say it is everything I could want in a amp for a great price.

OK you all think I am fricking crazy and just excited about this new amp that showed up.... wrong! This amp is as good as any Marshall I have played hands down and this includes the VM. For those of you who know me I do not make this statement lightly. I just spent the past 3 hours playing this amp non-stop and will post my initial thoughts, first some pics of her. Notice it does have a preamp tube just like all the a-holes on the internet said it didn’t.

OK let’s get the bad that I have discovered so far out of the way. Frickin Sweetwater shipped this without a cord and without the midi foot switch. That is all so far.